Error processing SSI file
Error processing SSI file

DURP Alumni and Associates 2008 AICP Fellows

The American Institute of Certified Planners, the professional institute of the American Planning Association, announced the 2008 class of Fellows of AICP.

Election to Fellow in AICP is one of the highest honors that the American Institute of Certified Planners (AICP) bestows upon a member. This honor is a recognition of the achievements of the planner as an individual, elevating the Fellow before the public and the profession as a model planner who has made significant contributions to planning and society. Fellowship is granted to planners who have been members of AICP and have achieved excellence in professional practice, teaching and mentoring, research, public/community service, and leadership. Those chosen become members of the College of Fellows.

The College of Fellows is concerned with mentoring and future advancement of the profession of planning. As outstanding professionals in the field of planning, Fellows of AICP will address student organizations and/or state APA conferences or professional development programs.

The following DURP alumni or associates are among those who will be inducted into the College of Fellows on Sunday, April 27, 2008, at the APA National Planning Conference in Las Vegas.

Michael H. Blue, AICP

Adrian P. Freund, AICP

John B. McNamara, AICP

Mary Kay Peck, AICP

Christopher Silver, AICP

Elizabeth H. Tyler, AICP


Complete list of 2008 Fellows

Complete list of Fellows 1999-2006

Error processing SSI file