Convocation 2009
Student Awards

Sunday, May 17, 2009
I-Hotel and Conference Center
"Illinois Room"
Champaign, Illinois


Student Awards

Outstanding Freshman Award
Patrick Clark
Kerilyn Gallagher

Outstanding Sophomore Award
Erica R. Veith

Outstanding Junior Award
Jenna Grace Prochaska

Outstanding Ph.D. Student Award
Marisa A. Zapata
Yu Xiao

AICP Outstanding Student Award
Graduate — Robert Harvey Boyer
Undergraduate – Megan E. Barcus

Karl B. Lohmann Award for Exceptional Professional Promise
Graduate — Sara Ortiz Escalante
Undergraduate – Michael Maher Parkinson

Outstanding Teaching Assistant Award
Zachary C. Kennedy

Department Excellence Award
Graduate – Meghna Dutta
Undergraduate – Audrey Anne Butkus

Michael A. Carroll Memorial Award
Jane Ellen Tigan

Student Planning Organization Award

Graduate – Robert Harvey Boyer
Undergraduate – Terrence W. Scudieri Jr.

Special Recognition
Outstanding Master's Project
Affordable Housing Development in Englewood, Chicago
Dustin Allred
Regina C. Serpa

List of Graduates